About

Hi there! Welcome to my blog... my little space to scrapbook for our family, as well as share some of my thoughts and interests. Thank you for stopping by! Let me introduce you our family...

H42A0664-162

BEN
Ben grew up on a farm in a very small town in Mississippi. He will tell you that farming is in his blood. It's a generation thing. He graduated from Mississippi State University with a bachelors degree in Agricultural Economics, and he started farming very small scale while he was in college. As soon as he graduated, he went to the farm full-time. He is 100% row crop, with crops being corn, soybeans, and cotton.. His favorite things are basketball games, hunting, watching movies, and just being on the farm. He has 2 older sisters, and both live out of state. He and I met when he was a sophomore in college. We were set up on a date (not blind, because we had photos of each other), and pretty much knew within a few dates that we were meant to be. We dated for 4 years, and have now been married for 11.

ASHIA
I grew up in a small town in Mississippi as well. I am a brat (aka only child) ha! At age 11, my parents and I moved to Antigua, Guatemala for them to do mission work, and we were there for almost 8 years. I very much consider Antigua home, and it will have a piece of my heart forever. I went to an American school, so my Spanish is not that great, but I can get by. After moving back to the U.S., I had a variety of jobs, went to a community college, and then finally decided on cosmetology school. I loved it, and still love all things hair, makeup, beauty products, etc. I worked right up until I was about to have our first child. I am not currently working, but I do help Ben with farm book-keeping. I am also involved in the kids' school and community organizations.  My favorite things are shopping, cooking, coffee shops, taking photos, and rocking my babies to sleep.

AUSTIN
Austin is 8 years old, and she never ceases to amaze me at exactly how much ALIKE WE ARE. She likes to spend most of her time at home, but she wants to be busy.  She loves art projects, gardening, cooking, and reading.  She loves to play golf, and has taken ballet since the age of 2. She also likes to dress "funky," which I credit to her fun personality.  She is the best big sister, and has the biggest heart.  She will soon be starting 3rd grade, and she loves school.

BENNETT
Bennett is 6 years old, and he is the spitting image of his daddy. He loves to be outside, preferably on the farm or riding his bike. He loves to give his sister a hard time.  He also loves legos, knights, pirates, video games, and playing soccer. He will be soon starting 1st grade, and he does not give a flip about school.  Ha!  He is there because he has to be.